Giving feedback to other classmates on their narrative essays was very refreshing. To be able to hand off your own writing to be critiqued by a peer can be very unsettling. Everyone has a moment where they are afraid to be judged or looked down upon because of their work. In class though, everyone gave great input and wrote very encouraging notes and advice. There is no shame when it comes to giving your own work out to fellow classmates anymore. When I was able to critique my classmate’s essays, I was blown away at all of the talented writers in this class. It gave me a feeling a confidence that the same people that wrote a great essay are now giving me feedback on my own work on how to write my essay more effectively.

One thought on “

Leave a Reply

